Free Skins
© Fisana

Do Certain People Attract Ghosts/spirits?

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 RavenHeart

RavenHeart

Magickal Man

• GS Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,547 posts
  • Interests:All things Paranormal, Spiritual, and Supernatural, . Love Music, Camping, Horseback Riding, Cinema, Photography, Art, Native American Story-Telling. Kundalini Reiki, Holographic Quantum Physics etc.

Posted 30 October 2009 - 04:30 PM

I have been wondering if people who are empathic, sensitive, intuitive, or psychic (etc), are prone to attracting ghosts and spirits or if they are simply more attuned and therefore more apt to experience the paranormal? I also wonder if there is a way for these types of people to "dial down" their openness without having to block things out completely. I am not a professional nor do I claim to be psychic. I prefer the terms sensitive and intuitive, but at any rate, I am finding it more and more uncomfortable to be so open to things. Thanks.

Edited by RavenHeart, 30 October 2009 - 04:31 PM.

#2 Augustine

Augustine

Escaped Lunatic

• GS Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,566 posts

Posted 31 October 2009 - 07:57 AM

I have known at least two people close to me--my husband and my best friend--who would say that yes, ghosts, spirits, and entities do seem to be more attracted to those who are more sensitive to them.