8 replies to this topic

#1 Amethyst

Amethyst

Official Ghoststudy Psychic

• GS Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,306 posts

Posted 20 March 2013 - 06:39 AM

I have been a professional reader for over 25 years.  I used to be on Cincinnati radio for 11 years; 2 different stations. I did 2 morning shows.

I was recently contacted by a company that is associated with one radio station and they asked me if I would do 1/2 price readings and they would add it to their site.  They contacted me; I did not contact them.  1/2 price means.....I cut my cost in half....then cut it in half again.  I only get 1/4 of the money I would make, the company takes the rest.  So lets say I did $100 readings.....the deal would be they pay $50...I would only get $25 (I do not do $100 readings btw)

I said I will do phone readings, but I will not offer in person readings because I do not have the time.  My granddaughter lives with me full time and I can only do in person readings while she is in school.  Most people cannot make those times and I am not willing to give up my weekends when she is at her mom's to do them.  I always try to talk people who call my office into doing phone readings.  Some die hards insist on an in person.

So anyway, I said.....I will be glad to do phone readings from 10 AM til 9 PM....IF they call in and I am available I will do an on the spot reading.  Otherwise I can schedule an appt for them.

They INSISTED I have to offer in person readings.  So I said ok, but I can only do them M - F 10 to 2.  I am also losing my butt on these.  I get 1/4 of the money I would make without the coupon.

So I called them and said.....I am not going to do any more in person readings; it's a hassle.  I do not like ppl in my home, and 90% of my business is phone readings; 80% are repeat clients that are happy with phone readings.  There are 2 separate deals.  One is for in person, the other is for a phone reading.  I wanted to cancel the in person deal.