Greetings From Missouri!

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Spider

Spider

Cold Spot

• GS Member
  • 16 posts
  • Interests:Ghost Hunting, Traditional Wet Shaving, Tarantulas, Snakes, Halloween/Horror, Gardening, Hot Peppers, Making Hot Sauce, and Rocking the Mohawk!

Posted 19 March 2021 - 09:58 AM

Hello Everyone!  I'm so glad I found this forum.

My name is KJ and

I am an electrical engineer residing in Warrensburg, Missouri.  I retired from the Air Force about 6 years ago. I love all things creepy and macabre.  I keep tarantulas and snakes, and I collect creepy dolls and clowns.  My biggest hobby before I got into paranormal investigations was traditional wet shaving.  I collect and use razors and vintage shaving stuff that some is over 100 years old.  

My girlfriend Amber and I got into this hobby almost by accident.  Last fall, we booked a ghost hunt and sleepover at the Haunted 1889 McInteer Villa in Atchison, KS after I returned from a 1 month work trip.   I knew she had always wanted to do a ghost hunt, and I was curious as well.  We got along really well with our host and talked about doing more of that type of thing.  A few weeks later, our host messaged me and said she had a sold out tour and wondered if we wanted to help and lead on of the groups..... Uhhh…. I'd only been on one tour, and she wanted me to be in charge of 10 people?  In a new location?  I was anxious to do another investigation, so I went for it.  She gave me a crash course leading up to the investigation and it ended up going very smoothly and I had a great time.  After that I was hooked.  The next day, we did it again, and Amber joined me to assist as well.  Since then, we have devoted much of our free time to research into techniques and also places nearby to investigate.