• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 HollyMama

HollyMama

False Positive

• GS Member
  • 6 posts

Posted 12 January 2018 - 08:50 AM

Hello all. I am new to paranormal soup. I am interested in all things paranormal and am happy to have found this site. I have several different card decks and like to use them for myself. Someday I would like to start doing readings for other people. Does anyone have advice on how to use tarot and oracle cards safely?

#2 JIMOverSeer

JIMOverSeer

Forum Owner

• Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,184 posts

Posted 12 January 2018 - 12:24 PM

In my opinion, there is no safe way to use tarot cards.

#3 moiraesfate

moiraesfate

Doppelganger

• GS Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,441 posts

Posted 12 January 2018 - 08:37 PM

I'll be honest, I've used them. They haven't shown me enlightenment or truth, and didn't bring anything supernatural. I do have a couple beautiful sets in my bedroom, and my husband has one. All of the ones we have could easily be framed and hung on the one because they're gorgeous. But we don't use them because it's always seemed pointless.

The one thing I suggest is ALWAYS cast a protective circle first.

Edited by moiraesfate, 12 January 2018 - 08:38 PM.

#4 KlaineyGStudy

KlaineyGStudy

Forum Manager

• Root Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,515 posts

Posted 12 January 2018 - 11:02 PM

Hello and :sign0016: to the boards . :yes:

It is important that you have some sort of systematic process that you do before and after your readings.  It could be: pray: casting a protection circle; meditation/ visualisation; cleansing your energy or; any psychic protection you feel works best for you. It is really a personal choice and you need to be intuitive to read your own needs to ensure your own spiritual safety.
Posted Image

Visit us here: Facebook or Twitter

#5 earthlydelitesGStudy

earthlydelitesGStudy

• Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,884 posts