10 replies to this topic

#1 Jc057

Jc057

False Positive

• GS Member
  • 6 posts

Posted 17 July 2020 - 09:01 AM

Hi All,

This is my first time posting,sorry if this is not the correct place. I captured an image a few weeks ago from one of my children's baby monitors. When I looked at the monitor I noticed the picture had frozen and appeared slightly distorted on the left wall. I managed to take a screen shot.

Onto the picture, what you see does not appear anywhere in the room. To me, it looks like a picture hanging on the wall of a person. I attached a picture of how the room normally looks too. I also included a zoomed in picture.

I have had other experiences in the house, but never anything that I was able to capture. With this picture however, I am just curious as what you all see, think it could be or any possible explanation. After weeks of trying to figure out what it could be or trying to debunk it, I was not able to, so I have come here for help.

Just some backstory on other experiences I have had (which don't happen often).

Pictures falling - seems to be only a handful that would fall occasionally, one in particular that is not easy to take off the wall. Its possible a few of the pictures falling could be normal, but this one was odd.

One morning I heard a door downstairs trying to shut for a few minutes, loud enough that once it stopped I grabbed a club incase someone was in the house. This was also a door inside the house and all doors leading outside were locked. At the time I was not thinking paranormal. I also checked for signs of an animal in the house but nothing.