Waverly Hills

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 doublejinxed

doublejinxed

Orb

• GS Member
  • 38 posts
  • Interests:I'm a Michigan-based artist and graphic designer with a healthy interest in the supernatural.

Posted 31 October 2012 - 05:06 PM

My husband and I were in Louisville recently for the Powerman 5000 concert (amazing!) and decided to check out Waverly while we were there. There's a manufactured haunted house in the whole first floor for halloween (you end up running out the death tunnel being chased by a dude with a fake chainsaw:) and you could also take a mini-tour of the building. We did both. They did the tour in pitch black with absolutely no lights,  but obviously the environment wasn't ideal for any actual ghost hunting since there were screaming teenage girls running rampant around the area.

I didn't personally get any weird feelings anywhere in the building, though the tour was very interesting historically. I asked our guide what the scariest thing he'd ever experienced there was and he said he was doing rounds at the end of a night of tours and was walking down the stairs and felt what seemed to be a cane whack across his back and it actually brought him to his knees and he had a big mark when he checked later (or so he said...)